Dilemma (no not the film)

So I find myself having a little bit of a dilemma. It’s now 2013 and I have in my grubby little hands the newest edition of 1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die which includes a number of new films (as you would expect with an updated version obviously)

My dilemma is this … the majority of the new films added this year were Oscar contenders in 2012. As such I have already watched them and done a bit on my blog about them when I focussed on trying to watch as many of the Oscar nominated films as I could last year. Yet I did them in the context of which aspects they were nominated for rather than as the whole film.

Now my question to you, my loyal readers is this …

Do I re-watch the films and do a new blog for each of them or do I just add to the blogs from the beginning of 2012?

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

3 thoughts on “Dilemma (no not the film)

  1. […] Dilemma (no not the film) (randomfilmmusings.wordpress.com) […]

  2. rorydean says:

    Greetings! Ah, the movie dilemma.. Obviously the easy out would be to add and move on. The hard choice would be, as you point out is to watch them again and blog them again. An alternative would be to revisit the reviews you’ve already done and add a paragraph or so of new insight, a side step if you will, perhaps you’ve changed your mind about the film or something has triggered a new thought worth adding. This method would A) get you through the movies and reviews you’ve already invested in B) save you oodles of time, not to mention keystrokes C) better prepare you for moving forward into all the movies to come D) well, get you there. Having just popped over I suppose I should spend some time mining about before throwing my 2cents in the ring, but nevertheless there it is. Best in your climb of the Everest of movie ‘to-do’ lists…a 1001 films, oh my..

  3. Karin says:

    I think rorydean’s reply makes sense. It is always useful to refine ideas by retreading what you have written. Adding additional comments allows you to see how your ideas have developed.

Leave a Reply

